This site is designed to develop and popularize short-wave radio communications among the tourist community and professional travelers.


Leafing through old amateur radio books, one sometimes comes across the phrase: “Going on a hiking trip or traveling around the native land, it’s good to take a receiver with you, so that at the halts, sitting comfortably around the fire, listen to the latest news, music, report from the stadium, check the clock - in a word, feel at home. "

After half a century, I can rephrase this idea as follows: “Going on a trip through the dense forests of Karelia, the mountain slopes of the Caucasus or the meadows of Altai, it would be nice to take a radio station with me to be aware of the events taking place in this area, to know the situation and situation other tourist groups and solitary wanderers, because information about the state of roads, traffic or the presence of gasoline at gas stations and their mode of operation are not superfluous. But to find out about fish or mushroom places, fellow travelers, weather from tourist neighbors, n those within a radius of 100-150 km, isn’t it bad? Not to mention the mutual assistance that anyone who has heard your call on the air on a common communication channel. "

And the most interesting thing is that all this is absolutely possible both technically and legally! Yes, and not a lot of money. Lacking the most important desire! And with knowledge we will help you!

And for starters, I’ll just say, if you turn on the radio station during the day on the amateur radio range of 160 m or 80 m, then there is the potential to hear radio stations in the vicinity of tens of kilometers even with low power, 5 watts or even less.

Why is it potential? Yes, because no one uses this gift of Nature!

So I suggest starting to change the situation and creating your own tourist radio network, so that traveling was more fun!

What does that require:

-to pass an exam and receive an amateur radio category not lower than Novice (CEPT ERC32);

-Purchase any suitable radio station;

-to participate in the radio exchange and enjoy!

Evgeny Slodkevich, UA3AHM

Этот сайт призван развивать и популяризировать коротковолновую радиосвязь в среде туристического сообщества и профессиональных путешественников.


 

Листая старые радиолюбительские книги, встречаешь иногда такую фразу: "Отправляясь в туристский поход или в путешествие  по родному краю, хорошо взять с собой приёмник, чтобы на привалах, устроившись поудобней у костра, послушать последние известия, музыку, репортаж со стадиона, проверить часы - словом, чувствовать себя, как дома".

   Спустя полвека я могу перефразировать эту мысль следующим образом: "Отправляясь в путешествие по дремучим лесам Карелии, горным склонам Кавказа или лугам Алтая, было бы не плохо взять с собой радиостанцию, чтобы быть в курсе событий, происходящих в этой местности, знать ситуацию и положение других туристических групп и одиночных странников. Ведь информация о состоянии дорог, движении транспорта или наличия бензина на заправках и режим их работы лишними не бывают.А узнать о рыбных или грибных местах, попутчиках, погоде от соседей-туристов, находящихся в радиусе 100-150 км, разве плохо?  Не говоря уже о взаимопомощи, которую может оказать любой, кто услышал в эфире на общем канале связи ваш призыв."

  И самое интересное, что всё это совершенно возможно и технически, и юридически! Да и денег больших не стоит. Не хватает самого главного-желания! А со знаниями мы вам поможем!

И для начала просто скажу, если включить радиостанцию днём на радиолюбительском  диапазоне 160 м или 80 м, то существует потенциальная возможность услышать в округе десятков километров радиостанции даже с малой мощностью, 5 ватт и даже меньше.

А почему потенциальная? Да потому что никто не пользуется этим даром Природы!

Вот и предлагаю начать менять ситуацию и создавать свою туристическую радиосеть, чтобы путешествовать было веселей!

Что для этого необходимо:

-сдать экзамен и получить радиолюбительскую категорию не ниже 3-й;

-приобрести любую подходящую радиостанцию;

-участвовать в радиообмене и наслаждаться!

Евгений Слодкевич, UA3AHM

Обратная связь